In the tenth edition of our Meet the Team series, where we’re getting to know one member of Corona each month, we met with Sophie Hyams who is one of our Service Desk Administrators.

“My name is Sophie and I am 18 years old, I live in Stevenage and have done my whole life. I have an older brother who is 22 and have been with my partner Aaron for 3 years now. I have been with Corona since May when I finished college, so this is my first full time job. I was studying Travel and Aviation, then studied Business.

Outside of work I like to go to the gym and I spend a lot of time with my family and going out with my friends especially on a Saturday Night.

Favourite singers / groups:  My favourite artist is Drake and I am mainly in to rap and the ‘top hits’

Favourite songs / Albums :  My favourite album is 2 of Drakes which is ‘Views’ and ‘Scorpion’

Favourite Films : My favourite film of all time is ‘Forest Gump’ but I love any comedy film.

Favourite Actor / Actresses : My Favourite Actor is Kevin Hart, as well as being a comedian, any film of his is funny.

Favourite TV shows: My Favourite TV show was recently shown called ‘The Bodyguard’ but I have been watching The Walking Dead which I have been enjoying.

Favourite Holiday Destination: My Favourite holiday destination was Barcelona but I have recently went to Amsterdam which is a beautiful place.

Favourite Drink:  I like cocktails – My favourite drink is a Pornstar Martini. If it was a hot drink it would be a Caramel Latte.

Favourite Book/ Authors: I don’t read books and I don’t think I have ever finished one.

Favourite Animal : My Favourite animal is a dog  (even though I have 2 cats)

Although I have only been with Corona since May, I have been enjoying the people I work with as they are all fun and support you in every way”.