In the twelfth addition of our Meet the Team series, where we get to know one member of Corona each month, we met with Marcus Rossa our Workshop Manager.

Hello, My name is Marcus, I have recently moved to Stevenage with my partner Laura and our 2 year old daughter Emma. I was born in Ascot and lived in Winchester for a couple of years before moving to Germany with family; we setup home there for a year due to work and then moving back to Wolverhampton to which I went to school and settled down for many years, until moving to the home counties. I have been working with Corona for just over 1 year now after the acquisition of Copylogic; I was with Copylogic for almost 10 years. In my spare time I enjoying spending time with my family, taking Emma out on day trips to the parks, zoo’s etc… I also enjoy running, becoming a keen golfer and attending Horse Race meetings; my parents have been fortunate enough to own a few race horses so gave me the chance to see all the “behind-the-scenes” at meetings.

Favourite singers / groups – I don’t really have a particular favourite singer/group, I enjoy listening to the charts or alternative rock when driving, pop/dance when running. Although at the moment my current music seems to be filled with several Disney hits.

Favourite songs / Albums  – Killers-Mr Brightside

Favourite Films – Jurassic Park Franchise, Saving Privat Ryan, Pulp Fiction, Reservoir Dogs, Toy Story Franchise, Braveheart, Harry Potter Franchise etc… the list could go on and on.

Favourite Actor / Actresses – Mel Gibson, Bruce Willis, Denzel Washington.

Favourite TV shows – Prison Break, GoT, The Walking Dead, River Monsters, Tanked, Black Sails, Vikings.

Favourite Holiday Destination – Love going to Paphos, Cyprus for the hot weather and beaches however myself and Laura spent a long weekend in New York which was incredible and would certainly go back.

Favourite Drink – Larger, Tea, Coffee, JD & Coke, Can’t go wrong with a nice glass of chateauneuf du pape.

Favourite Book/ Authors – The last book I read was “Ink Heart” and that was a long time ago; I don’t really have the time to sit down and read a book. I did however subscribe to Audible and listened to the entire Harry Potter books; Highly Recommended and much better than the films.

Favourite Animal – An odd one – Fish. Since I was young my dream job was to become a Marine Biologist, I’ve owned several tanks scaling from small Tropical Fish, Marine Fish, Crayfish and Rainbow Crabs and even a ridiculously large Piranha tank.

Since day one of the Copylogic acquisition, everyone at Corona have been so welcoming and putting staff members needs first, everyone works well together creating such a happy, fun & dynamic working environment. We’ve all worked so hard and achieved so much in such little time, it’s been a fantastic journey and I’m looking forward to many more years.